Rebirth Logo

Republic of Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea

Capital city: Malabo on Bioko Island (seaport and international airport).

Area: 28051 square km, (including Bioko 2017 square kmnand Annabon 17 square km)

National day: 12 October.

Independence: 12 October 1968. Former Spanish colony.

Population: 480000 as of the year 2000

Leader: Teodora Obiang Nguema, born 1946. President as at the year 1979.

Language: French and Spanish (official), Bubi, Fang.

Currency: CFA francs.

Map Of Africa